Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Habana Vieja Cuban Cuisine. We'd love to have your feedback!

Torrance

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Habana Vieja Cuban Cuisine and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Rebecca 4 months ago

Lechón Asado Traditional

Delicious. Growing up in a Cuban household my abuela cooked all these and I have to say all the food at Habana Vieja tastes just like my abuelas. Everything on the Menu is Delicious. The tostones with the Ajo sauce AMAZING too.

Becornelll 4 months ago

Ropa Vieja (Old Clothes)

Delicious

Valeriebeedle7 6 months ago

Arroz con Pollo

First of all, I'd like to say that all the dishes that my family & I have eaten from Habana Vieja are all delicious. One of my favorite dishes is Arroz con Pollo. The way the dishes from this place are prepared & seasoned very good & flavorful. The staff has been very professional & courteous. I highly recommend Habana Vieja & look forward to eating from there again.

Trsolt 9 months ago

Arroz Frito

Delicious!

Reinafaith 11 months ago

Paella Valencia

Loved the Paella. Great flavor and I love the way it is cooked to order. It takes a little longer but definitely worth it!

Lovelytraces 11 months ago

Arroz con Pollo

Absolutely delicious food! Husband and I enjoyed the atmosphere!

Rachelddiamond 12 months ago

Empanadas

The chicken empanada's were exceptional. Perfect texture, and delicious chicken inside. This was my first time trying Habana Vieja's and I am definitely going to go back to try something different or have the empanada's again! #yum!

Guest about 1 year ago

Picadillo Classico Habanero

Delicious!

Guest about 1 year ago

Masa de Puerco

Delicious!

Zaidanava1 about 1 year ago

Pollo Asado

All of the food is delicious and flavorful. My family and I eat here pretty regularly, I am Puerto Rican and Cuban food is the closest I get to home in SoCal. This place is my go to. The food is always fresh, pollo asado, lechon, yucca con chicharron, tostones, rice, black beans, etc. It is all amazing! If you aren't sure what to try, the Sunday Brunch is a winner for the whole family. The fresh made juices are amazing as well, my favorite is the guanabana. I never leave this place disappointed.

Uyiebrown about 1 year ago

Lechón Asado Traditional

Excellent excellent well marinated pull pork!! A favorite of my husband and I. We do had the beef empanadas too.

Savvy530 about 1 year ago

Ceviche

The best ceviche I have had. When ever I come in; I always order ceviche as my starter.

Smizequeen over 1 year ago

Bistec de Pollo

this dish was absolutely amazing and seasoned to perfection! i took my girl on a date here. she loved it

Lnono13 over 1 year ago

Ceviche

I discovered this hidden gem searching for Cuban food in a convenient location to meet out of town family. Didn't read and reviews. 7 years later it's my favorite Cuban restaurant. I bring all my friends and out of town guests here and they now bring their friends. I come about once a month, and sometimes more often. My favorite dish is the ceviche and friends know I don't share. Get your own! I've tried many dishes from the menu and have not been disappointed. I would suggest the Sunday buffet to sample the variety of dishes. You can't go wrong at Havana Vieja. Take a chance like I did. BTW, the arroz con pollo is delicious. It's worth the 45 minute wait.

Bernice00 over 1 year ago

Lechón Asado Traditional

This lechon is so mouth watering, finger lickin good! The flavors just resonate in the meat. Your first bite will make you wonder why it took you so long to try it. Whenever I want to go back to my experience traveling to Cuba, I know exactly where to go! My local Cubano spot, Habana Vieja!

Yanivasquez over 1 year ago

Arroz Frito

In love with the environment and Food 5 stars

Pablo 4 months ago

Pollo al Jerez

Love it

Singbabycakes 5 months ago

Arroz con Pollo

This was so incredibly delicious. There was a wait for this BUT trust me when I say the wait is worth it. Love the food and the vibe. Waiters are amazing too and very attentive❤

Albrezy26 7 months ago

Plantains

The Plantains are awesome!!

Martha 10 months ago

Lechón Asado Traditional

Such an amazing surprise! This place is fantastic. I am Cuban so a bit pickier about Cuban restaurants than most. Tried just about everything on the menu and super pleased! Excellent place!

Ruth 11 months ago

Paella del Mar

The Best! All my co workers love it

Mark 11 months ago

Arroz con Pollo

AWESOME Cuban food Better than in Havana LOVE to bring the family and friends here

Guest about 1 year ago

Plátanos Maduros

Fantastic!

Guest about 1 year ago

Ropa Vieja (Old Clothes)

Delicious!

Tradeshowspecialist about 1 year ago

Arroz Frito Cubano

Wonderfully satisfying, this East Meets West fusion is great in restaurant, and it travels to-go well too! I'm not a big rice fan, but the value of this dish overcomes any hesitation. Comfort Food, even if you've never been to Cuba! I'm bringing a party of 10 there on 9/1/19 and we'll have one (or 2!) for the table to share!

Zaidanava1 about 1 year ago

Lechón Asado Traditional

All of the food is delicious. My family and I eat here pretty regularly, I am Puerto Rican and Cuban food is the closest I get to home in SoCal. This place is my go to. The food is always fresh, pollo asado, lechon, yucca con chicharron, tostones, rice, black beans, etc. It is all amazing! If you aren't sure what to try, the Sunday Brunch is a winner for the whole family. The fresh made juices are amazing as well, my favorite is the guanabana. I never leave this place disappointed.

Savvy530 about 1 year ago

Arroz con Pollo

All the hearts for this dish. This is my go to dish at Habana Vieja. Worth the 45 minutes it takes to prepare. Its hard for me to order any other dish except the ceviche so far. I have been here at least 10 times.

Iris about 1 year ago

Pollo Asado

The best chicken I have tried...I love the tanginess and the perfect onions!!!

Holly over 1 year ago

Ensalada de Churrasco

I've been to this wonderful restaurant probably 10 times if not more. One of my favorite dishes is the Ensalada de Churrasco and the Ensalada de Salmon. I remember the first time I had it I was very impressed with the quality of the greens (very fresh and lovely young lettuce greens) with avocado and other yummy things on it. The meat was also absolutely delicious and they certainly didn't skimp on the size of the meat. The tamarind dressing was just perfect although I usually have it on the side. It is an extremely satisfying dish and leaves me perfectly full. I have never been to Cuba (YET!) but this dish makes me want to go there. I love the lovely timba and Cuban salsa music playing in the background of the restaurant. I often go during my lunch hour at work. The service can be a little slow but I always make it back to work in time. I'm so lucky that I work within walking distance of this fantastic restaurant. I recommend it to everyone I work with and any out of town visitors. I hope to eventually try everything on the menu. I've been to other Cuban restaurants in SoCal and this truly is one of the best.

Smam2006 over 1 year ago

Lechón Asado Traditional

Oh, so tender, buttery and flavorful. Makes my mouth water recalling the pork, plantain, rice and beans having Fiesta Delicioso in my mouth 🥰

Vanessa over 1 year ago

Ropa Vieja

It was delicious. Great Service! Great prices!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA