Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Habana Vieja Cuban Cuisine. We'd love to have your feedback!

Torrance

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Habana Vieja Cuban Cuisine and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Eli 3 months ago

Media Noche

The Media Noche sandwich was Juicy & savory! We also had the yucca con chicharrones and it was delicious.

Cryun330 4 months ago

Media Noche

This sandwich is really tasty! The bread is sweet, soft, and milky, and the meat were delicious and not too salty. They, with the mustard sauce and the Swiss cheese, harmonized and balanced perfectly. I had black beans as my side instead of the fries, and it was delicious and hearty. I have also tried the fries before, and they were good, too. I appreciate the generous portion as well. I could almost share one item with my mom. Thank you always for excellent Cuban sandwiches!

Ccamaro74 5 months ago

Ropa Vieja (Old Clothes)

Tastes just like they had in Cuba at Fusterlandia.

Guest 5 months ago

Pollo Asado

LOVED IT. MARINATED JUST RIGHT. CHICKEN JUICES DELICIOUS. AND THE GARLIC CREAM IS THE ICING ON THE CAKE. SCRUMPTIOUS MEAL.

Jkgnessa 8 months ago

Bistec Empanizado

Omgosh! Sooo delicious!! I am so happy they opened this place up near my house! I use to have to drive to LA to get some tasty Cuban food! But not anymore! This food is sooo delicious! Always hot and fresh! Cooked to perfection 馃檶馃徏馃槏 I'm Cuban myself, and am always looking for a good Cuban spot. I highly recommend to come check this place out! I also love their media noche, & Cuban sandwich too! Everything is soo good!!! Gosh..I'm ready to go now! Haha

Thenameineverforget 4 months ago

Lech贸n Asado Traditional

Habana Vieja is very consistent in their high quality. Whichever menu I pick, it doesn't disappoint me, but I especially love lechon. It is seasoned appropriately -- never too salty, with ample acidity. The meat is not tough or dry, but has quite pleasant texture. Also, the sides are great, too; I don't know what they do to them, but fluffy white rice and black beans are just perfect accompaniments to this beauty. + I love how HV staff doesn't act crazy about the mask crap. Too many crackhead restauranteurs here in LA forgot everything about customer service and treat their customers like a disease-carrying vermin.

Darian 4 months ago

Pollo Asado

I found this restaurant completely by accident and it has become an all-time favorite of mine! I've ordered catering for a small gathering at work, I've ordered takeout to enjoy alone, and I've eaten there in-person with friends. The service is outstanding, everyone is extremely helpful and knowledgeable, and the food is incredible. 1000 stars!

Guest 5 months ago

Ropa Vieja (Old Clothes)

So good! The white sauce is everything!

Chyna 7 months ago

Croquetas de Jam贸n

I've been to this restaurant a few times with family members and I promise this is the best Cuban food in California. The Croquetas were delicious, the empanadas were to die for, and the ropa vieja was soooo good. The staff were amazing as well. I can't wait to come again.

John 8 months ago

Picadillo Classico Habanero

Love this dish



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi KoreanBBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & OysterHouse

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC ItalianRestaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores,FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's AllAmerican
Mount Joy, PA

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande'sMexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's CrabHouse
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The RustikFork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai RamenBistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe &Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods BrewingCo.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's CityGrill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's SportsBar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This LittlePig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant BasedPizzeria
Atlanta, GA