Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Habana Vieja Cuban Cuisine. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Tradeshowspecialist 21 days ago

Arroz Frito Cubano

Wonderfully satisfying, this East Meets West fusion is great in restaurant, and it travels to-go well too! I'm not a big rice fan, but the value of this dish overcomes any hesitation. Comfort Food, even if you've never been to Cuba! I'm bringing a party of 10 there on 9/1/19 and we'll have one (or 2!) for the table to share!

Zaidanava1 22 days ago

Lech贸n Asado Traditional

All of the food is delicious. My family and I eat here pretty regularly, I am Puerto Rican and Cuban food is the closest I get to home in SoCal. This place is my go to. The food is always fresh, pollo asado, lechon, yucca con chicharron, tostones, rice, black beans, etc. It is all amazing! If you aren't sure what to try, the Sunday Brunch is a winner for the whole family. The fresh made juices are amazing as well, my favorite is the guanabana. I never leave this place disappointed.

Savvy530 29 days ago

Arroz con Pollo

All the hearts for this dish. This is my go to dish at Habana Vieja. Worth the 45 minutes it takes to prepare. Its hard for me to order any other dish except the ceviche so far. I have been here at least 10 times.

Iris.Ramirez22 about 2 months ago

Pollo Asado

The best chicken I have tried...I love the tanginess and the perfect onions!!!

Holly 3 months ago

Ensalada de Churrasco

I've been to this wonderful restaurant probably 10 times if not more. One of my favorite dishes is the Ensalada de Churrasco and the Ensalada de Salmon. I remember the first time I had it I was very impressed with the quality of the greens (very fresh and lovely young lettuce greens) with avocado and other yummy things on it. The meat was also absolutely delicious and they certainly didn't skimp on the size of the meat. The tamarind dressing was just perfect although I usually have it on the side. It is an extremely satisfying dish and leaves me perfectly full. I have never been to Cuba (YET!) but this dish makes me want to go there. I love the lovely timba and Cuban salsa music playing in the background of the restaurant. I often go during my lunch hour at work. The service can be a little slow but I always make it back to work in time. I'm so lucky that I work within walking distance of this fantastic restaurant. I recommend it to everyone I work with and any out of town visitors. I hope to eventually try everything on the menu. I've been to other Cuban restaurants in SoCal and this truly is one of the best.

Smam2006 4 months ago

Lech贸n Asado Traditional

Oh, so tender, buttery and flavorful. Makes my mouth water recalling the pork, plantain, rice and beans having Fiesta Delicioso in my mouth 馃グ

Vanessa 4 months ago

Ropa Vieja

It was delicious. Great Service! Great prices!

Zaidanava1 22 days ago

Pollo Asado

All of the food is delicious and flavorful. My family and I eat here pretty regularly, I am Puerto Rican and Cuban food is the closest I get to home in SoCal. This place is my go to. The food is always fresh, pollo asado, lechon, yucca con chicharron, tostones, rice, black beans, etc. It is all amazing! If you aren't sure what to try, the Sunday Brunch is a winner for the whole family. The fresh made juices are amazing as well, my favorite is the guanabana. I never leave this place disappointed.

Uyiebrown 24 days ago

Lech贸n Asado Traditional

Excellent excellent well marinated pull pork!! A favorite of my husband and I. We do had the beef empanadas too.

Savvy530 29 days ago

Ceviche

The best ceviche I have had. When ever I come in; I always order ceviche as my starter.

Smizequeen 3 months ago

Bistec de Pollo

this dish was absolutely amazing and seasoned to perfection! i took my girl on a date here. she loved it

Lnono13 3 months ago

Ceviche

I discovered this hidden gem searching for Cuban food in a convenient location to meet out of town family. Didn't read and reviews. 7 years later it's my favorite Cuban restaurant. I bring all my friends and out of town guests here and they now bring their friends. I come about once a month, and sometimes more often. My favorite dish is the ceviche and friends know I don't share. Get your own! I've tried many dishes from the menu and have not been disappointed. I would suggest the Sunday buffet to sample the variety of dishes. You can't go wrong at Havana Vieja. Take a chance like I did. BTW, the arroz con pollo is delicious. It's worth the 45 minute wait.

Bernice00 4 months ago

Lech贸n Asado Traditional

This lechon is so mouth watering, finger lickin good! The flavors just resonate in the meat. Your first bite will make you wonder why it took you so long to try it. Whenever I want to go back to my experience traveling to Cuba, I know exactly where to go! My local Cubano spot, Habana Vieja!

Yanivasquez 4 months ago

Arroz Frito

In love with the environment and Food 5 stars



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus,GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo,NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod,MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst,NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta,GA